Just another WordPress.com site

Waiting to leave Bermuda

I was stuck. I told a friend down in St. John that I would be there end of October…it was already Thanksgiving and I was still over 800 miles away. Luckily for me, I get to continue my  travel story because I wasn’t going home. The day after I left the 42′ Whitby at the customs dock I met a nice couple from Maine, and they agreed to take me and my friend/sailing buddy the rest of the way to the Caribbean. They were headed to Tortola, which was right next door to the island I was trying to get to, St. John. As we moved aboard Cool Change, a 42′ Fountaine Pajot, we took to the narrow streets of Bermuda with all our belongings in hand, riding our long-boards.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.